Thankful

November 26, 2008

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving; a day we give thanks for everything we have and for the people we have in our lives to share it with.

thanksgiving_comment_04

I have been extremely thankful, gracious and lucky for the last umpteen years while creating Artistic Luxury. Here are some of the things I’m thankful for:

  • Gracious lenders for lending me so many wonderful objects to the exhibition.
  • The staff at the Cleveland Museum of Art for believing in Artistic Luxury as much as I do and helping to make this exhibition a success.
  • My amazing assistant who keeps me on task and in line.
  • Visitors who have come to the museum from all over to see Artistic Luxury – you make everything I’ve done worthwhile.
  • My family and friends for putting up with me while I worked on this exhibition. As sweet as I look, I have my moments.

What are you, my readers, thankful for? I’d love to know; and remember to give your thanks tomorrow and every day throughout the year. Happy Thanksgiving to all.

Stephen

cma-logo

Leave a Reply

